Uber to your Friends using special Snapchat Filters

Uber has added Snapchat integration and a way to set your friend as your destination.

Uber is making the experience more personalized and convenient for customers. Users will be able to use Snapchat filters available only while riding with Uber and also they will get an option to set a “Person” as their destination instead of a place because people go to places to meet someone.

Snapchat Integration

With the Snapchat integration, Uber customers will be able to unlock new Snapchat filters available only during their ride. The filters will show your expected time of arrival (ETA) to your friends. You can also select a surprise or mystery filter in case you are planning a surprise.

“If you’re an existing Snapchat user and on an Uber ride, you’ll see a Snap card in the feed. Just select the type of filter you want to unlock, take your selfie, and swipe right. You can even use Uber filters with another Snap lens for double the fun.”

Uber to Person

Previously, Uber redesigned the application with “Where to?” feature which simplifies the experience by asking your destination beforehand so that you can reach there as fast as possible.

But then Uber realized that you’re not only going to some ‘place’ but you’re going to actually meet ‘someone’. So, Uber has added a new way to Uber directly to a person you are going to meet.

You just have to sync your contacts with the Uber app and type the friend’s name in “Where to?” box. Your friend will receive a request from Uber to give access to the current location.

Once they’ve accepted the request, their current location will be set as your destination. The news reads,

“To help your friends and family know when they can expect you to arrive, we’ll share your ETA with them after you’re on your way to their location. They’ll get updates just like if you decided to share your ETA on any trip. So skip the back and forth, forget the address, and get straight to whom you’re meeting up with.”

Source



One comment