E3 2017     iOS 11     AVG Antivirus     Project Cars 2    LG V30     HomePod     Bixby     OnePlus 5


Instagram has been sending notifications to people when you screenshot their pictures

Instagram recently presented a quantity of recent aspects to its app, including live video and disappearing portraits and videos.

Borrowing a lot of its creativity from Snapchat, the app also rolled out an extra feature, hidden amongst these highlighted aspects.

Copying its rival media app a little more, Instagram has begun to notify you if anyone takes a screenshot of your disappearing images. A function that Snapchat has furnished to its users for a very long time.

The FB-owned app has made up our minds to present extra privateness to its users who might be involved with their neighbors trying to nab the content material off their exclusive messages.

Today’s update keeps regular direct messages the same and adds a more visual way to connect with your closest friends – all in one convenient place.

Swipe right into the camera to take a photo or video, then tap the arrow to send it privately. You can choose a group or create one in just a few taps — and you can also send to individual friends at the same time. Send anything you want, from inside jokes to your worst selfies.

Unlike other messages in Direct, these photos and videos disappear from your friends’ inboxes after they have seen them. And you’ll see if they replayed it or took a screenshot. – Instagram blog

Related

MORE ON GISMO TRENDS